Thank You To Our Sponsors

The Official Website of Valletta Football Club

Our Next Game

Valletta FC


Day 19 Valletta 4 Vittoriosa 0

Valletta FC Badge

Valletta were back to winning ways as they eased past Vittoriosa Stars 4-0 at the Hibs Stadium.

The Citizens took the lead on 26 minutes. Shaun Bajada directed a dipping cross into the path of Abdelkarim Nafti who headed the ball past the diving Cini.

The Stars were still recovering from that blow when Valletta struck again two minutes later. Denni burst clear on the right before serving Edmund Agius inside the area. The hard-tackling midfielder did well to turn past his marker before blasting the ball past Cini.

Valletta remained the better side on the restart and they added a third goal on 78 minutes.

Substitute Jean Pierre Mifsud Triganza put Denni clear and the Brazilian striker curled the ball past Cini.

That turned out to be Denni’s last contribution of the match and in the action which led to the goal he suffered an injury and was replaced by Llewlyn Cremona.

The woodwork denied Valletta a fourth goal nine minutes from time when from another Mifsud Triganza delivery Roderick Briffa adjusted his body well to hit a fine volley that came off the post before the Vittoriosa defence cleared.

But the Citizens wrapped up the win six minutes from time. Mifsud Triganza was again the provider when he sent a fine cross towards the far post where Corr Nyang easily headed the ball past Cini.

Valletta striker Denni was voted as the BOV Player of the match.


VALLETTA – P. Marino, E. Agius, H. Barry, I. Zammit (J.P. Mifsud Triganza), D. Dos Santos (L. Cremona), A. Nafti (A. Corr Nyang), R. Fenech, J. Caruana, S. Bajada, R. Briffa, S. Borg.

VITTORIOSA STARS – S. Cini, L. Vella Critien (C. Brincat), O. Sidibe, M. Buttigieg, M. Pereira, M. Camilleri, S. Arab (G. Martin), D. Garcia Mitogo (F. Santaguida), S. Arab, O. Dario Guerrero, J. Filipe Aguiar.

Date: 18.01.14 Time: 16:00 Venue: Hibs Ground

Yellow Cards: H. Barry, M. Camilleri, G. Martin

Scorers: A. Nafti, E. Agius, D. Dos Samtos, A. Corr Nyang.

Man of Match: Denni Dos Santos (V)

Referee: Clayton Pisani