VALLETTA Champions 2017-2018​

Valletta were crowned Premier League champions for the 24th time in the history as they collected the
three points they needed from the clash with Gżira United while Balzan, with whom they shared the top spot before the final round of fixtures, suffered a surprise 1-0 defeat to Hibernians.
Before the start of the season, both Valletta fans and club officials alike hoped to celebrate the city’s crowning as European Capital of Culture –Valletta 2018 with the Premier League crown.