Gozo Cup - Valletta 3 Sliema W. 1 Published on: 17-11-2013

Valletta won this year's edition of the Gozo Cup after defeating Sliema Wanderers 3-1 in the final on Sunday. Following a goalless first half, Luke Dimech put Valletta ahead on 49 minutes.

Pape Gueye equalised on the 65th but Abdelkarim Nafti made it 2-1 for Valletta two minutes later, Jean Pierre Mifsud Triganza scored the third goal for Valletta on 75 minutes.

Source - Maltafootball.com

VALLETTA - P. Marino, S. Borg, L. Dimech, J. Vandelannoite, S. Bajada, R. Bakare, O. Reyes Sanchez, I. Zammit, S. Jovovic, L. Elford, D. Falzon

(Substitutes used) - D. Dos Santos, A. Nafti, Y. Camilleri, D. Ortega, L. Cremona, E. Agius, L. Montebello, J.P. Mifsud Triganza.

SLIEMA W.  - H. Bonello, C. Psaila, A. Raoino, C. Cassar, A. Bello Osagie, T. Cilia, P. Gueye, P. Barbetti, M. Muchardi, B. Muscat, S. Biancardi.

(Substitutes used) - G. Aquilina, E. Onyemaize, A. Xuereb, G. Zammit, P. Dandolo, D. Meli.

Date: 17.11.13     Time:  15:00    Venue: Gozo Stadium

Scorers: L. Dimech, A. Nafti, J. P. Mifsud Triganza (V), P. Gueye (S)