Thank You To Our Sponsors
Di Mattia
5 Beans
The Proclinic
Browns Pharmacy

The Official Website of Valletta Football Club

Our Next Game

Valletta FC



Day 1 Valletta 2 Mosta 1

Valletta overcame the sending-off of midfielder Edmond Agius to beat Mosta 2-1 in their opening Premier League game. The Citizens were the better team for long stretches, even after Agius was dismissed for hitting Liberian winger Joel Sunny Boy Toe, but a late goal for the Blues unsettled Valletta. Mosta did push for an...

Read More
Insignia sponsor

Valletta FC unveil new sponsor and new signings

Insignia, a company offering a wide portfolio of services including luxury lifestyle management and financial services, will be Valletta FC's main sponsors for the coming two years. This was revealed during a press conference at Le Meridien St. Julian's on Tuesday. Valletta FC Vice-President for commercial affairs Alex Fenech said the club was always...

Read More

Europa League – FC Minsk 2 Valletta 0

FC Minsk - Aleksandr Sverchinski,  Vladzimir Bushma, Roman Begunov, Siarhei Sosnovski , Aleksandr Sachivko, Milos Rnic, Sergiy Rozhok (S. Kibuk), Siarhei Kozeka, Nikita Bukatkin, Dmitri Gorbushin (A. Buloychik), Raman Vasilyuk (A. Makas) Valletta - Pietro Marino, Jonathan Caruana (Romulu Antoneli), Roderick Briffa, Luke Dimech, Denni Rocha Dos Santos, Dyson Falzon, Ryan Fenech, Hamza Barry,...

Read More

Europa League – Valletta 1 FC Minsk 1

Valletta - Pietro Marino, Yessous Camilleri, Roderick Briffa, Luke Dimech, Denni Rocha Dos Santos, Dyson Falzon, Ryan Fenech (Ian Zammit), Hamza Barry, Jason Vandelanoitte,  Shaun Bajada (Jonathan Caruana) FC Minsk - Vladzimir Bushma, Raman Behvnou, Siarhei Sasnouski, Aliaksandr Sviarchymski, Siarhei Kazeka, Raman Vasiliuk, Aliaksandr Sachyuka, Dmilry Gorbushim (Sergiy Rozhok), Aliaksei Bialevich (Yury Asiraukh), Aliaksandr...

Read More

Europa League – Valletta 3 SP La Fiorita 0

Valletta took a significant step towards reaching the second qualifying round of the Europa League after they beat La Fiorita 3- 0 in Serravalle last night. It was a solid display from Mark Miller’s men who after a slow start gradually took control of proceedings and were rarely troubled by the San Marino side....

Read More

Euro Cup – Valletta 3 Sliema W 1

The attention in pre-season friendlies is usually centred on the new signings and other hopefuls striving to impress during their trial. In recent years, Valletta have played a leading role in the transfer market by snapping up some of the country’s best talent but after a dismal season, they have resolved to refresh their...

Read More
Europa League

Valletta face FC La Fiorita in the first leg of the Europa League

Valletta FC were drawn against FC La Fiorita of San Marino in the first qualifying round of the UEFA Europa League. The draws were held earlier today at the UEFA headquarters in Nyon. FC La Fiorita are based in Montegiardino, San Marino. It was formed in 1967. Fiorita currently plays in Girone A of...

Read More

Euro Cup – Valletta 1 Birkirkara 0

In a game of two halves, 19-year-old Gambian midfielder Hamza Barry scored on his debut as Valletta beat Birkirkara 1-0 in their second Euro Cup outing at the Centenary Stadium last night. Birkirkara’s second defeat in as many games ended their hopes of winning the Euro Cup with Valletta, Hibernians and Sliema all with a...

Read More

Euro Cup – Valletta 1 Hibs 1

A late penalty denied Valletta the three points as they were held in a 1-1 draw by holders Hibernians in another match from the Euro Cup at the Centenary Stadium on Tuesday. Yessous Camilleri, who was on loan with Balzan in the past two years, put the Citizens ahead on 29 minutes but three...

Read More
William Barbosa

William Barbosa Valletta FC Footballer of the Year

William Barbosa was voted as Valletta FC best player of the year for the second consecutive season by the fans’ voting. Voting was done by Valletta fans on the club’s Official Forum after each game played including the BOV Premier and the U*Bet FA Trophy. During his second season with Valletta, William Barbosa received...

Read More